weralunch.blogg.se

Best visual visual studio code themes
Best visual visual studio code themes













best visual visual studio code themes

UPDATE: This extension is obviously no longer needed as VS Code now comes with support for. It allows you to define editor settings for a project so that, for example, a newline is inserted at the end of files automatically or that everyone indents their code with spaces, or tabs, or spaces, or tabs… editorconfig file has become a standard for many, especially when working together in teams. This integration for Visual Studio Code is an easy way to access documentation from VS Code. Dashĭash is an app that lets you read API documentation and code snippets, also offline. So useful once you get used to the many additional colors in your code. This extension colorizes matching brackets in the same color. Better Commentsīetter Comments will help you write, well, better comments by highlighting different types of comments, like alerts, questions, or TODOs, in different colors. This extension automatically adds HTML or XML closing tags so you don’t have to do it manually. If you have more to add, feel free to write me a message or email. So here’s the list of extensions I ended up installing, in alphabetical order. But which are the extensions one should install? I already had tried and installed quite a few extensions before but I also asked on Twitter to get other people’s opinions and maybe learn about a few extensions I hadn’t heard of before. One of the strengths of VS Code is the ecosystem of extensions that has grown quite substantially and many of the extensions can really take our coding experience one step further. As part of that, I also set up my development environment and my current editor of choice, Visual Studio Code. Consequently, I spent the past couple of days setting up my new Mac. Every time this had happened in the past, I took the opportunity to start from scratch and do a fresh install of all the software I in fact use and need.

best visual visual studio code themes

So after five years, it was time to get a new machine, after all. And then, the display of my MacBook Pro broke.















Best visual visual studio code themes